top of page
Search

Being good enough!

Updated: Nov 6, 2018

Am I Good Enough:

Good enough for what? that’s my question.

What is it that you don’t feel good enough for? or who is it that you don’t feel good enough for?

Think about it….

Is it worth it?

Does it require you to change somethings about yourself?

Can you live without this person or things?

Are they telling you that you're not good enough or are you the one telling this to yourself?

Once you’ve put a lot of thought in those questions I want you to really analyze it.

Sometimes we allow our insecurities to get the best of us and then we're convinced that we’re not good enough for a lot of things.

So if those are your thoughts you must now learn to be content with yourself, though we all have strengths and weaknesses we’re all more than capable. To some people, things are really easy like ABC, 123 but to others, it requires a lot more work.

If its a " thing"that you don’t feel good enough for, maybe that’s not necessarily for you. Sometimes you just need someone to be honest with you, then you can be honest with yourself.

I’m sure you’ve seen that one kid that was in every activity at school, trying out for everything possible, though they weren’t good at everything they just wanted to try any and everything. They also had parents who love them but didn’t love them enough to tell them, you’re not so good at basketball maybe focus more on baseball I think you have the potential to go above and beyond PLAYING THAT SPORT. Sometimes that’s what we need. SOMEONE TO BE HONEST WITH US.

IT’S NOT WHAT YOU SAY, IT's HOW YOU SAY IT AND YOUR INTENTIONS BEHIND IT, THAT MAKES THE DIFFERENCE!

Now when it comes to not being enough for someone that’s COMPLETELY DIFFERENT!

If you’re at the stage in your life where you aren’t complete with yourself and by yourself then you don’t need to be in a relationship, including friendships.

I thought I needed someone to complete me, Kinda like my other half….Umm no!

I’m now learning to enjoy my singleness, working on me, being a (whole) by myself then when I get married I’m accepting to my husband cultivating me.

We’re not going to get it all together at once if we ever do, it's all about allowing yourself to be loved by someone who finds you enough.

Life in itself is a process, it won’t happen all at once.

Before I leave, let me tell you about someone who finds you more than enough… TAKE A WILD GUESS!

Your CREATOR, he does! Have you ever created something? you know how it works inside and out. When it’s broken you know exactly how to fix it.

That’s how we are, God finds you more than enough, allow him to love you and while he’s loving you, he’ll mold and make you into the beautiful Godly woman that you aspire to be. A gorgeous wife and a loving and caring mother.

Stay right under his arm, and ask him to send you a husband that he knows will love you unconditionally and WHO'S WILLING TO CULTIVATE YOU INTO THE GOD FEARING WOMAN THAT YOU OUGHT TO BE .

Later on down the line, we’ll talk more about being a wife so on and so forth.

For now, let’s build a relationship with God and take responsibility in the relationship. Let’s start doing our part and watch God handle the rest but don’t ever feel too entitled, humble yourself ever so often and ask God for what you want, let him know what you're going through and how you should handle it. He knows our thoughts but won’t move on it. He gave us a mouth so let’s start using it.

Until next time, Know Your Worth, when you know your you can set your standards. YOU'RE PRICELESS AND YOU’RE ENOUGH! Glad I could help….TOODOOLESS!

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page