top of page
Search

HAVING NO FRIENDS? :(

Updated: Nov 6, 2018

Like always, let’s define these words (friend and friendship)


Friend: A True Friend Has your Back. Someone who is a true friend stands up for you. When others try to hurt you emotionally or physically, they do everything they can to make sure you stay safe. They don't care who is trying to harm you; they will defend you anytime, anywhere.


Friendship: Friendship means lending your shoulder for someone to cry on. Friendship means being comfortable around each other in silence. Friendship means being able to tell each other anything and understanding without questions. ... Friendship means being able to say I love you!


So now that we know the definitions, let’s think…”Is there anyone around that could possibly fit those definitions”…If yes? Great

If no? there’s absolutely nothing wrong with that.

A couple of years ago I would’ve said that friendships are not important, waste of time, distracting, bad influences etc. But not every friendship carries that baggage and that’s what I had to remind myself because believe it or not, we do need friends.

No, you don’t need a million of them, you just need one that always has your best interest at heart and their motive is always good.

I never had a ton of friends because I’m weird and by weird I mean my trust issues are beyond me and I don’t ever think anyone is good enough to be my friend. I require a lot of love, patience, attention, trust, and loyalty, I want to be able to tell my friends what I’m really going through and can ensure that you won’t broadcast my business.

If you’re like me, you don’t have a lot of friends because you take pride in your friendships and you want equal love, time, effort and everything reciprocated. I completely understand.

I didn’t realize the importance of friends until I moved out of my parent's house and I realized how lonely I am. I would stay up all night just thinking, worrying and wondering I would just cry myself to sleep it’s so unhealthy. I was at a point where I wanted to honestly give up on life.

I just really wanted someone to talk to, I had some much time to think and no one to talk to.

Sooo, the best way to make friends is to write down the qualities that you look for in your friends and also the qualities that you have to offer yourself. Then from there just observe everyone around you at school, church, different activities you take part in just takes notes.

You honestly don’t know where you’ll meet your next friend. Also, something that I'm learning to now do is start giving people chances, allow people to be around you but be careful don’t trust any and everyone.

Don’t force friendship, it will happen organically. Having no friends can be very depressing, you might not feel loved or wanted. While trying to build friendship don’t forget you have family and also your #1 should always be GOD! He can comfort you always, he’s the best help and lover… Get to know him, if you haven’t already, he’ll take good care of you, he’ll never let you down. Stay right by his side always.

I understand what you’re going through, you’re not alone. I’m going through the same thing right now my friend.

I’m here for you always, if you need help please allow me to help you.

Until better comes, because it’s on its way! BE THE FRIEND THAT YOU’VE ALWAYS WANTED!!

Glad I could help, until tomorrow Know Your Worth, when you know your worth you can set your standards….YOU’RE PRICELESS. TOOODOOOLESS!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page