top of page
Search

I FEEL WORTHLESS! WHAt am i WORTH?

Updated: Dec 16, 2018

No worries, you’re in the right place. Grab your notepads, here’s the checklist for today.

  • Telling myself that “I’m worth it”.

  • Knowing the person that makes me “worth it”.

  • Believing that “I’m worth it”.

Ok, take a deep breath... INHALE AND EXHALE, NOW smile… THEN repeat after me, “I — AM—WORTH—IT”.Feeling worthless is honestly a horrible feeling… Can you imagine being priceless and selling yourself for 5 cents or less…Noooo way. you’re better than that, so from now on, I want you to remind yourself daily that I AM WORTH IT… Are you ready? Let’s Begin… I’m sure you’ve heard of this person and I pray that you’ve had an encounter with him…Nevertheless, he loves you regardless


JESUS….yup, you got it! First and for most, you were worth him dying for, And you’re worth waiting for and don’t let anyone tell you differently. Sometimes we forget our worth, and at times we can put ourselves in situations that causes us to lower our standards. Which can ultimately ruin us.

Why are we worth it? We have no choice, he paid the ultimate price, he proved what true love REALLY is… So if the almighty makes us worth it, who are we to second guess that? I understand that we’ve all done things that make us feel unworthy and undeserving of his love. Honestly, I don’t think anyone has earned God’s love, grace, and mercy but he loves us enough to forgive us. He says "be faithful over few things and I’ll make you ruler over many” He knows we’re going to mess up, it's inevitable for us not to and that’s why he’s merciful and quick to forgive us. Last task before we leave…It’s time for us to believe it. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise, don’t let them try to convince you or you trying to convince yourself otherwise.


For example: Say, someone bought you an all-inclusive trip to your top five places to visit in the world, the trip is COMPLETELY PAID FOR, all you have to do is, get your suitcase packed, get to the airport 2 hrs prior to your departure time and go. for some reason, on the way to the airport you stepped in dog poop.....EWWW! then it started raining, YOU FORGOT TO CHECK THE WEATHER, NO WORRIES... IT HAPPENS TO THE BEST OF US...... now you're all wet AND GROSS and YOU DON'T WANT TO GO ANYMORE! how do you think the person that paid for THIS TRIP felt? TAKE A WILD GUESS!

I get it, you feel all nasty and disgusted........BUT REMEMBER YOU'RE 2 HRS AHEAD AND you ALSO have clothes AND SHOES in your suitcase to change and DUHHHHH you're going on a dream vacation! yaaay! SOOOO........I SAY THAT TO SAY THIS, THE JOURNEY WON'T ALWAYS BE NICE AND SMOOTH BUT YOU ALWAYS HAVE SOMETHING TO LOOK FORWARD TO.


Bad comparison I know, but I wanted to give you a general idea. Our worth is already written and it can’t be taken from us so why not just live in it. Forget anyone OR ANYTHING that tries to break you down and tell you-you're this and you're that… And you can’t be this or that…He’s done more than enough, stop making him feel bad, walk in your purpose with your head up high. If you walk with your head down 24/7 just know you’re going to be hunched when you get the older…. lol, keep your head up!

Lastly… “ Your value isn’t titled to your label. Your value is titled to your cost” -Pastor Mcgovern

REMEMBER WHO DIED FOR YOU AND THE PRICE HE PAID….Heads up, noooo hunched backs…that’s not cute.

WELL, THAT'S NOT GOING TO HAPPEN cause you NOW KNOW your worth OR AT LEAST REMINDED …Glad I could help…Until next time, KNOW YOUR WORTH, CAUSE WHEN YOU KNOW YOUR WORTH, YOU CAN SET YOUR STANDARDS…YOU’RE PRICEless AND SMILE ALWAYS… Until next time toooodoooolessss! :)

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page