top of page
Search

What is beauty? what makes me beautiful?

Updated: Dec 16, 2018

What makes me BEAUTIFUL?

If you’re anything like me, you’ve asked yourself this question before. RIGHT?

Well, In order to determine if you’re something or not you must first know the definition.

Beauty: IS A combination of qualities, such as shape, color, or form, that pleases the aesthetic sense especially the sight.

Beautiful: Pleasing the senses or mind aesthetically

Beautiful: When a woman can be herself. A woman who smiles all the time and never cares about what others think. When she is strong enough to let go of pain and create a happy environment for everyone. NOT SEXUAL ATTRACTIVE BUT HER FACE AND PERSONALITY MAKES YOUR HEART MELT.

A WOMAN WHO IS TALENTED, SMART, AND SO DIFFERENT FROM EVERY OTHER GIRLS.

I’m sure you read that and thought to yourself, oh yeah that sounds like me…If not, it’s ok I completely understand and that’s why I’m here to help you.

First of all, YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL, YOU WERE MADE TO BE BEAUTIFUL AND YOU WERE MADE BY SOMEONE THAT IS BEAUTIFUL….IT’S NOT A CHOICE. 

I too sometimes have to look myself in the mirror and say JOVIA, you’re beautiful! Trust me, girl, most of the times I don’t see that.

Here are some reasons why you might not feel beautiful::

1.I DON'T LOOK LIKE WHAT society/social media considers attractive

2.Guys don’t find me attractive

3.Acne

4.Weight

5.Height

6.Teeth

7. style

8. BLAH, BLAH, BLAH

And the list goes on and on…All the things I just listed are all outward appearance and that’s not all that makes you beautiful. I’m sure you’ve met that one girl that was bomb looking, like drop dead gorgeous and her personality was trash! Same for guys, he looks like a snack but he can’t tell you a joke…He just looking stiff and thinking his looks is all that matters! Umm….boy please! Have a GOOD NIGHT! CAUSE NO…IT’S MORE TO IT.

Here’s what really makes you beautiful:

Beauty is honestly within, It’s what’s on the inside that comes out.

I’m sure you’ve seen those couples that just looks like it doesn’t make sense.

The man looks so handsome and then you see the girl and you might be thinking he could’ve done a whole lot better, I know you be thinking like that too…I can’t be the only one.

But her personality might have been what set it off, thAT might HAVE been what he was looking FOR all thE time.

Beautiful isn’t always about what pleases the SIGHT but also the MIND.

She might be caring, treats HIM likE THE king HE IS, VERY RESPECTFUL, SHE WAS RAISED PROPERLY, SHE HAS MANNERS, SHE appreciateS everything about him and that’s why he choseD her.

Just know that not everyone is going to consider you beautiful which is completely fine, their validation was never needed in the first place.

Your personality is also what makes you beautiful, how caring you are, how loving you can be, the way you carry yourself, how you treat others, how strong you are, things that you’re passionate about, how confident you are, your smile, your eyes….THOSE ALL PLAY A BIG PART IN YOUR BEAUTY!

And if a guy doesn’t find you beautiful sooo what? He’s dumb and his MOTIVE was wrong from the start.

There’s a difference between sexy and beautiful.

Sexy is when someone is SEXUALLY attracted to you.

Beauty is the combination of all the qualities that I listed above, meaning you have more than one use to someone.

You’re well rounded, have a lot more to offer and you should take pride in that.

But first, understand that you don’t need someONE to tell YOU THAT you’re beautiful, KNOW AND believe THAT yourself THEN when you get that compliment girl, that'S only a confirmation cause you ALREADY knEw that!

God is beautiful and he made us to be beautiful in all our different ways.

So before you get outta here…. I, Jovia Smith wants you to know that God made you BEAUTIFUL AND THAT’S WHAT YOU’LL FOREVER BE!

UNTIL NEXT TIME, KNOW YOUR WORTH, CAUSE WHEN YOU KNOW YOUR WORTH YOU CAN SET YOUR STANDARDS! YOU’RE PRICELESS….GLAD I COULD HELP! SEE YOU TOMORROW TOOODOOOLESSS!

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page