top of page
Search

Who am i? nooo, who are you?

Updated: Dec 16, 2018

I’m a daughter of Christ and so are you…

I decided to start my blog with this topic because sometimes we tend to forget who we are and our purpose in life!

I think if we take our time and reflect on life we’ll realize that life is very beautiful and we’re all here for a reason……

But let’s get into who we are… As females in 2018 the "new agE", our generations is pretty mess up as we all know. It's discouraging when you think about what’s accepted and what's expected from females nowadays. Being females in 2018 it's very pressuring not to mention when you’re trying to represent Christ, as challenging as it gets, I couldn’t imagine living life without being a Christian or knowing God for myself, trust me it makes things a lot easier.

Interested in learning how to be a Godly woman? KEEP ON READING!

1. Try to know God for yourself: Seek him first..... When you get to know him you'll never want him to leave your side, and you become more aware of who you are, the things you do, and the people that surround you. " And they that know thy name will put their trust in thee: for thou, Lord, hast not forsaken them that seek thee" - Psalms 9:10

2. Have faith: I think this is the most important factor to become a Godly woman or just a Christian in general.... could you imagine having the answer to a problem but no one believes in you or being in class with your hands raised and for some reason the teacher won't call on you, you get frustrated and discouraged! Well believe it or not that's how God feels when we have no faith in him. We have the answers right in front of us but we run away from the source and find some other way to fix our problems or fill that void, I've been there too, big waste of time...... We just need to trust him more, go to him with your problems, make an agreement with him, it's all about team work... Do your part and believe he'll take care of the rest. "Even so faith, if it hath not works, is dead, being alone"- James 2: 17

3. Embrace your natural beauty: I struggle with this and I know you do too.....

Can you imagine feeling confident in something that doesn't belong to you? I dO.... I always feel the prettiest with extensions in my head, I don't know why but for some reason it makes me feel different, I feel more accepted, I always thought that it complimented the shape of my face....lol! I'm sure you can relate, think of something that you weren't naturally born with but when you wear it, it makes you feel like you're on top of the world, it gives you this boost of confidences....yeah I know, we've all been there and I'm still struggling with accepting myself without all the fake....I challenge you to go out tomorrow without that FAKE beauty, feel and see the difference! What are you most afraid of? Peoples opinion? me too girl, BUT you're not alone! We fail to understand that everyone struggles, no one is completely satisfied with themselves but we can be one step closer it starts with looking yourself in the mirror and accepting how our creator made us!!! " As a jewel of gold in a swine's snout, so is a fair woman which is without discretion"- Proverbs 11:22 " Charm is deceitful and beauty is vain, but a woman who fears the Lord, she shall be praised"-Proverbs 31:30

4. Remain Humble before you Stumble: Have a lot of pride? Yeah, so do I.... Been Selfish? Me too......... KEEP READING

Do you remember that one girl in your class who thought she was all that? knew all the answers, very mean and arrogant, always wanted to win an argument..... Were you that girl? be honest with yourself. Whether you were a victim or the victor we can all learn from that experience, pride doesn't get you anywhere positive, if you're all about positivity, love, peace, and growth you have to drop your pride.... is it the easiest thing? absolutely not, but it is worth it! Try being less prideful, you'll thank me later. "When pride cometh, then cometh shame, but with the lowly is wisdom" - Proverbs 11:2 "Pride goeth before destruction, and a haughty spirit before a fall"- Proverbs 16:18

5. Serve the Lord.... Give him youR all: Well done or Depart from me, I know you not?

Being a Godly woman get very challenging... but could you imagine living life without knowing and having a relationship with your savior? I know I couldn't! Think back when you were a baby and your mom or dad would feed you those Gerber vegetable flavors that we all hated, well that's what being a Christian feels like to our flesh, we're wrestling with ourselves, we're training our bodies to be unnatural, remember we were born in sin, sin is all we know until we meet Christ and get Baptist in the name of Jesus for the remission of our sinS and receiving the holy ghost which is now our lively conscience....Even after all that we still sin because we're not perfect but we do have a merciful father who gives us the opportunity to ask for forgives daily, WHAT'S YOUR EXCUSE? you shouldn't have any! " Set your mind on eternal things, serve the eternal king, and live to please only him"- www.watermark.org

" He that loveth his life shall lose it; and he that hateth his life in this world shall keep it unto life eternal. If any man serve me, let him follow me; and where I am, there shall also my servant be; if any man serve me, him will my Father honor"- John 12: 25-26

TBH, WE'RE ALL STRUGGLING. DON'T BASH YOUR SISTER, HELP HER! “Holiness doesn’t make me better than you, it makes me better than me” - Joumeel Mclaurine

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page